## TITLE 16. PROFESSIONAL AND VOCATIONAL REGULATIONS Division 20. Veterinary Medical Board

## **Proposed Language**

Changes to existing language are shown in <u>underline</u> for new text and <del>strikeout</del> for deleted text.

Amend Section 2070, Article 7, Division 20, Title 16 of the California Code of Regulations to read as follows:

## § 2070. Registration and Renewal Fees for Veterinarians.

Pursuant to the provisions of Section 4905 of the code, the following fees are fixed by the board for licensing periods beginning on or after March 1, 2012:

(a) The application eligibility review fee for all examinations shall be \$125.00 \$150.00.

(b) The fee for the California state board examination shall be \$200.00 \$235.00.

(c) The fee for the veterinary law examination shall be \$100.00.

(d) The initial license fee for licenses issued for one year or more from the date on which they will expire shall be \$290.00 \$350.00. The initial license fee for licenses issued for less than one year shall be \$145.00.

(e) The biennial renewal fee shall be \$290.00 \$350.00.

- (f) The fee for a temporary license shall be \$150.00 \$175.00.
- (g) The initial fee for registration of a veterinary premises shall be \$200.00 \$400.00.
- (h) The annual renewal fee for registration of a veterinary premises shall be \$200.00 \$400.00.
- (i) The fee for the Board's Diversion Program shall be \$2,000 per participant.
- (j) The delinquency fee shall be \$25.00 \$35.00.

Note: Authority cited: Section 4808, Business and Professions Code. Reference: Section 4905, Business and Professions Code.

Amend Section 2071, Article 7, Division 20, Title 16 of the California Code of Regulations to read as follows:

## § 2071. Application, Registration and Renewal Fees for Registered Veterinary Technicians.

Pursuant to the provisions of Section 4842.5 of the code, the following fees are fixed by the board for licensing periods beginning on or after March 1, 2012:

(a) The application eligibility review fee shall be \$125.00 \$150.00.

(b) The fee for the registered California veterinary technician examination shall be \$175.00 \$200.00.

(c) The initial registration fee for registrations issued for one year or more from the date on which it will expire shall be \$140.00 <u>\$160.00</u>. The initial registration fee for registrations issued for less than one year shall be \$70.00.

(d) The biennial renewal fee shall be \$140.00 \$160.00.

(e) The delinquency fee shall be \$25.00 \$35.00.

Note: Authority cited: Section 4808, Business and Professions Code. Reference: Section 4842.5, Business and Professions Code.