TITLE 16. PROFESSIONAL AND VOCATIONAL REGULATIONS Division 20. Veterinary Medical Board

Order of Adoption

Amend Sections 2070 and 2071 of Article 7 of Division 20 of Title 16 of the California Code of Regulations to read as follows:

§ 2070. Registration and Renewal Fees for Veterinarians.

Pursuant to the provisions of Section 4905 of the code, the following fees are fixed by the board:

- (a) The application eligibility review fee for all examinations shall be \$150.00.
- (b) The fee for the California state board examination shall be \$235.00.
- (c) The fee for the veterinary law examination shall be \$100.00.
- (d) The initial license fee for licenses issued for one year or more from the date on which they will expire shall be \$350.00.
- (e) The biennial renewal fee shall be \$350.00.
- (f) The fee for a temporary license shall be \$175.00.
- (g) The initial fee for registration of a veterinary premises shall be \$400.00.
- (h) The annual renewal fee for registration of a veterinary premises shall be \$400.00.
- (i) The fee for the Board's Diversion Program shall be \$2,000 per participant.
- (j) The delinquency fee shall be \$35.00.

Note: Authority cited: Section 4808, Business and Professions Code. Reference: Section 4905, Business and Professions Code.

§ 2071. Application, Registration and Renewal Fees for Registered Veterinary Technicians.

Pursuant to the provisions of Section 4842.5 of the code, the following fees are fixed by the board:

- (a) The application eligibility review fee shall be \$150.00.
- (b) The fee for the California veterinary technician examination shall be \$200.00.
- (c) The initial registration fee for registrations issued for one year or more from the date on which it will expire shall be \$160.00.
- (d) The biennial renewal fee shall be \$160.00.
- (e) The delinquency fee shall be \$35.00.

Note: Authority cited: Section 4808, Business and Professions Code. Reference: Section 4842.5, Business and Professions Code.