TITLE 16. PROFESSIONAL AND VOCATIONAL REGULATIONS Division 20. Veterinary Medical Board

FEE SCHEDULE – CERTIFICATE OF COMPLIANCE

Order of Adoption

Amend Sections 2070 and 2071 of Article 7 of Division 20 of Title 16 of the California Code of Regulations to read as follows:

§ 2070. Registration and Renewal Fees for Veterinarians, <u>University License</u>, Veterinary Premises, and Diversion Program.

Pursuant to the provisions of Section 4905 of the code, the following fees are fixed by the board:

- (a) The application eligibility review fee for all examinations shall be \$350.00.
- (b) The fee for the California state board examination shall be \$350.00.
- (c) The fee for the veterinary law examination shall be \$100.00.
- (d) The initial license fee for licenses issued for one year or more from the date on which they will expire shall be \$500.00.
- (e) The biennial renewal fee shall be \$500.00.
- (f) The fee for a temporary license shall be \$250.00.
- (g) The university license application fee shall be \$350.00.
- (h) The initial license fee for a university license shall be \$500.00.
- (i) The biennial renewal fee for a university license shall be \$500.00.
- (j) The initial fee for registration of a veterinary premises shall be \$400.00.
- (k) The annual renewal fee for registration of a veterinary premises shall be \$400.00.
- (I) The fee for the Board's Diversion Program shall be \$2,000 per participant.
- (m) The delinquency fee shall be \$50.00.

Note: Authority cited: Section 4808, Business and Professions Code. Reference: Section 4905, Business and Professions Code.

§ 2071. Application, Registration, and Renewal, and Delinquency Fees Regarding Registered Veterinary Technicians and Approval of School or Institution <u>Curriculum Fee</u>.

Pursuant to the provisions of Section 4842.5 of the code, the following fees are fixed by the board:

- (a) The application eligibility review fee shall be \$350.00.
- (b) The fee for the registered California veterinary technician examination shall be \$200.00.
- (c) The initial registration fee for registrations issued for one year or more from the date on which it will expire shall be \$350.00.
- (d) The biennial renewal fee shall be \$350.00.

(e) The delinquency fee shall be \$50.00.

(f) The biennial application fee for Board approval of the curriculum for training registered veterinary technicians by a school or institution, by a degree program pursuant to section 2065.6, or by a practical experience and education equivalent program pursuant to section 2068.5, shall be \$300.

Note: Authority cited: Section 4808, Business and Professions Code. Reference: Sections <u>4841.5</u>, 4842.5 and <u>4843</u>, Business and Professions Code.